Sweet Dreams: The Complete Decca Studio Masters 1960-1963


In stock

SKU: TMR-516 Category:


2022 repress, 3×12″ compilation, Third Man Records/Universal Music Group.

Released for the first time on vinyl, Sweet Dreams: The Complete Decca Studio Masters (1960-1963) is an absolute must for any country music fan. This beautiful collection gathers all 51 tracks that Cline recorded with Owen Bradley after she left a restrictive deal at 4 Star Records and joined on with Decca Records in 1960. It’s hard to believe that these songs were all recorded in such a small time frame; so many of her top hits and fan-favorites were all captured during this very fruitful period with Bradley at Decca. Right off the bat, the new sessions struck gold with the classic ‘I Fall To Pieces,’ Cline’s first Country #1. Most notably, working with Bradley led Cline to find her signature, distinctive sound – braiding wistful country music ballads with big-band pop sensibilities that shone a spotlight on her elastic, smooth vocals, forging the path for future country-pop crossovers. With her sound in place, the duo doubled-down on their successes, with sessions that produced chart-toppers ‘She’s Got You,’ ‘Crazy’ and ‘Sweet Dreams (of You).’ Featuring absolutely stunning, powerful, full-color photos printed on the interior of the gatefold 3xLP jacket, Sweet Dreams is as just as rewarding for the eyes as the ears. The songs on this 51-track collection form the crown jewels of her discography and cement Patsy Cline’s legacy as one of country music’s greatest of all time. Black Vinyl, first time on vinyl, tri-fold jacket.

More from Universal Music Group